Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

The rate of cyber bullying has increased over time. Famous people can no longer have privacy due to constantly being in the eyes of the public. Some people are of the opinion that this is the price they should pay for fame while others think its unfair. This essay will discuss both views and give an opinion. Humans are very secretive in nature. Each and everyone of us is entitled to keeping certain aspects of their lives to themselves. Celebrities are not given those same rights. Once you become a known face or brand, it is expected that you share all aspects of your live with the public. This is because some act as role models to people. One is more likely to take on a famous person as a role model if they feel close to such persons. The media is one way to ensure that happens. Daily information about famous people are posted constantly to keep people abreast on the happenings of such famous people. A recent online poll shows that celebrities who open their lives to the public, are more likely to get more endorsements thereby increasing their source of livelihood and net-worth. Constantly being in the public eyes is advantageous to both the famous person and their followers. Celebrities are as much humans as the rest of us and as such should be accorded a medium of respect in regards to their private lives. There are psychological and mental effects on a person who constantly has to ward off unwanted attentions. A recent study carried out by a group of doctors shows that 50% of children born to famous people end up as drug addicts due to the constant limelight. Most of them are unable to manage the pressure. In my opinion, fame shouldn't come with such a heavy price. People should be allowed to keep certain aspects of their lives to themselves and be given the right to decide what aspect they want the public to know. In conclusion, People who feel entitled to certain peoples life are termed bullies. This essay has explained how both views work and also showed support for the view that famous people are entitled to privacy too.