Are single-sex schools more effective than co-ed schools?

In many countries, when the children grow up and should go to school, one of the important problems of parents has been revealed. This problem is selecting of the proper school which has a perfect education system. Also, there is another concern which is related to the type of school that is single-sex or co-ed. Fortunately, in Iran, parents do not have this concern and all schools are single-sex. There are different opinions about the effectivity of the type of school. If we see the school as a place that the students must learn new things and educate well, I prefer single-sex. The reason of this agreement directly related to the personality of the children which is completely different between boys and girls. Some researches have shown, when both of gender present in a class, the concentration of the students has been decreased and they could not learn the lesson well. So, in mixed school. It is possible that the efficiency of the education may be less than single-sex. In contrary, if we look at the school as a piece of the society then we expect the student learn everything that needs for the social life. According this view, co-ed school is better than other. When both gender study together, there is a chance for each of them to know the needs of the opposite gender and learn how to treat with them. Therefore, this type of school can help people in thier future life. Thus, both of school type have positive and negative features. So, we cannot absolutely say which one is the best. The selection of good school for children directly related the parents point of view and also the society.