: " It is more beneficial to travel to your own country than to travel to a foreign country. " Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to whether to travel abroad or take domestic trips, many may prefer the former. That foreign tours can provide people with long-lasting memories makes them ideal choices to some. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that enjoying holidays in our own countries brings us more benefits. Concerning convenience, staycations are much easier to take. With international adventures, we are supposed to consider seriously about paper problems such as passports or visas which take us months to apply for. Also, big gaps in climate and food between our country and the place we are coming to are other huge challenges, possibly hampering us from immensely enjoying our vacations. Besides, languages and currency are still severe limitations to many while travelling abroad. Nevertheless, those are not any case of locally travelling. Through internal tours, we ought not to worry about food allergy or language barriers. Further, as we are travelling closer to home, we can easily fit our trips around our current work schedules by dedicating our weekends or holiday allowance to the trips. Additionally, domestic trips are not only good opportunities for us to visit and reconnect with our relatives and long-lost friends but our occasions to make friend with new people living nearby. Speaking of finance, local travels make feasible our affordable trips. To venture abroad, we are assumed to spend an enormous sum of money on paper procedures of passports and visas. Moreover, expensive airfares and fluctuating exchange rates can be counted as other obstacles. In other words, these are typical fees considerably eating up our budgets on foreign travelling, resulting in a financial restriction on what we can enjoy during our journeys. Conversely, with the same amount of money, since we do not have to spend on such things above, we are able to experience as much as we can via staycations. We could come to more places, enjoy more specialities, and drag more time on our adventures. Moreover, as a native in our own land, we will not be caught out by any tourist traps charging us excess fees or admission. Regarding culture, many proponents of international vacations may argue that travelling abroad offer us opportunities to discover different cultures. However, this is not always true. Actually, it is domestic trips that allow us to learn much about our own cultural values, and cherish more the place where we are living. Through locally travelling, we get good chances to experience countless food species, various customs, and numerous beauty spots within our nation. Also, we probably rediscover places we have visited when we were younger, and share our childhood memories with our children. Briefly, staycations are always perfect choices to people who love to discover the beauty of their own land. Taking holidays in our country not only supplies us with obvious convenience but affordable prices to pay for.