" For less developed countries, disadvantages in tourism are greater than advantages" . Discuss, give your opinion and examples.

For less developed countries disadvantages in tourism are greater than advantages has always been a debatable topic. Many people believe that tourism in underdeveloped nations has many problems compared with developed nations. In my opinion, it is completely agreed that there are a lot of challenges and concerns associated. This essay would further elaborate the reasons why it is a detriment with clear examples. To commence with, it is said that many under developing nations are high risks for visitors visiting these places. This is apparent and we are seeing this since last few decades. Take a recent incident from Bangladesh, a tourist from Japan and another from Italy were shot dead by the Islamic terrorist State group. This incident clearly shows that underdeveloped countries are not safe as they lack security measures. Thus, in such type of countries, the tourist industry has more demerits compared to merits. Furthermore, there are few aspects of tourism that may harmful to the host country. For instance, tourist place may suffer from the loss of their own traditional culture. This is mainly caused by a people in a country changing their lifestyles, customs, and language in order to serve effectively the visitors. In addition, tourists often carry expensive objects like camera, smartphones, and electronic gadgets and are unaware of the surroundings, they make a good target for theft. Crime also increases as a result of the increase in drugs and prostitution. According to the arguments outlined above, one can reach out to the conclusion that there are more disadvantages associated with tourism in underdeveloped nations. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that due to lack of security measures and fear of losing their own culture have many problems.