You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: An increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school, replacing books and other printed materials like exams and assignments. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Write at least 250 words.

The change of computer over books has been quite a trend since past few years. With passing days more number of schools are distributing tablets and laptop computers to use in schools rather than books and printed materials like exams and assignments. There are multiple advantages and disadvantages of this change that will be discussed in this essay further. With regards to advantages, in the previous era students had to buy several books respective to their classes and subjects, these books contain limited syllabus which is passed onto generations. Furthermore, due to the limitation they had to buy various xerox and notes which led to high expenditure, this not only saved time but also money with the recent trend. At the same time, the competitive world that we live in, the new method brings in good brainstorming ideas in contrast to that of the old trend highlighting the ideas into implementation, meanwhile having its own weakness. In terms of disadvantages, the technology is widely brought into the picture when being said about the use of tablets and laptops. The bad aspects of the technology does leave behind its drawback affecting the mental health of students. Moreover, it also challenges the physical health of the growing age in teenagers. For instance, the climb in the rate of laptops has sinked the outdoor activities of the children as all the games as well as the mental activities are available on that itself which is preferred by the students as well. This criterion is highly affecting the physical health in a worse manner. To conclude, the enormous amount of time and money saved and providing several oppurtunitues to bring in the use of good technology, brainstorming and the practical views concludes the pros while the drawbacks of technology effect on physical health supports the cons for the students in school. In my opinion, this trend is quite opinionistic and varies among individuals.