An increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school replacing books and other printed materials like exams and assignments What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

It is irrefutable that technology is convenient and efficient. Nowadays, people are more familiar with technology and uses it in every field like in schools, in transportation and much more places. If talking about schools, they are also provided gadgets like tablets and systems for students for their education. In this essay, I intend to delve into the advantages outweigh disadvantages. First and foremost, education is an essential part of life and it' s started from school. Over the few years ago, sources of learning are books or papers but todays these are replaced by technology gadgets like computers, tablets, e-books. Technology has provided lots of benefits to students, like they can study anywhere by using e-books. Gadgets like tablet are also easy to carry with them so that no more stress about study if students are out of town. Secondly, for schools faculties no need to worry about missing exams papers or assignments. It helps to save data for long time so exam papers or assignment done by the student can save individual as well as it saved in schools record. If students taking their exams in papers they are worry about handwriting as because handwriting is a crucial part of exams but using laptops in exams they are free to express their answers without any worry. Also not using papers helps to save plants. On the other hand, using gadgets directly or indirectly affects students health. There is a very common and true saying that Health is Wealth. Continuously sitting in front of laptop may cause of headache or other eye disease. To conclude, providing gadgets like tablets or laptops are beneficial for students but also they have to taken care of their health as well.