An increasing number of people are turning to vegetarians. Some people believe that people are following a vegetarian diet for reasons other than animal right. Do you agree?

Nowadays a huge number of people have a great tendency to become vegetarians. They claim that they have certain reasons to keep vegetarianism apart from the cruelty to animal kingdom including their life right. I personally feel that health issues and environment awareness are the focus of the consideration on those who support vegetarian diet besides animal right. On the one hand, the supporters of vegetarianism highlight the health issues which consuming a great deal of meat production triggers. It is believed that eating meat causes high blood pressure, which can be serious case for many people`s life span. In addition, it is an indisputable fact that vegetarian diet rich in plant food such as grains, beans, fruits and vegetables which reduce the risk of many chronic diseases. Animal products, such as meat and full-fat dairy products are connected to heart disease, stroke. For example, a considerable number of people suffer from hypertension, obesity due to the consumption of meat production per year. Therefore, the vegetarians believe vegetarian diet is healthy lifestyle. On the other hand, some people hold religious views about eating meat productions. For example, according to Hindu religion, a cow is considered as a sacred animal and people do not consume eat. They believe that it is wrong to kill any living creatures for eating. Due to that belief, the life of vegetarianism should preserve the health of the body, mind and spirit. In conclusion, the people who advocate vegetarianism agree that they can obtain all nutrition from plants, including grains, fruits, and vegetables instead of meat products that is believed healthier for human body. Furthermore, it is resulted from religious considerations. It seems to me that such reasons are valuable to accept. It is predicted that in foreseeable future, an increasing number of people will show a great preference to follow vegetarian diet because of those causes other than animal rights to live.