Avoiding using personal computers to students is to their life skill development what staying outside the ground is to learning a football lesson.

Avoiding using personal computers to students is to their life skill development what staying outside the ground is to learning a football lesson. Applying laptop computers for educational purposes has been argued to be unnecessary in classroom time. In the following essay both viewpoints will be discussed. On the one hand, allowing students to utilize their laptops in classrooms is erroneously considered to be unnecessary. This debatable belief claims that these electronic devices are a distraction from perceiving lectures. By way of illustration, one consequence is that pupils might misuse these facilities and prefer to play computer games or even surf the Internet throughout the class time. Set against this is the viewpoint that denying access to personal computers means that students are deprived of high-tech learning methods at the expense of not learning how to utilize technology, only for fear of its irreparable harm, which is exceedingly overprotective. Never can it be denied that the mastery of life skills is too serious to be treated like that. Another way of looking at personal laptop access in schools is that electronic devices can enable students to develop their potential. The salient point to note here is that computers can be used for research purposes, particularly indispensable for self-discipline development and prioritization while permitting them to utilize them for educational aims. The contrasting view is that depending on technology may lead to students’ laziness in producing new ideas; however, learning critical-thinking can help prevent this. It is accepted that having access to the personal laptop computers in classrooms can initially require great scrutiny, but in the long run, when the confidence of being truly able to deal with such devices properly is instilled in a student, it is well worth it. To summarize, unnecessary and destructive as personal laptops in classrooms might be, such devices are undoubtedly excellent tools to help students learn how to set and maintain boundaries. If avoiding using personal computers to students in school classes is as futile as staying outside the ground while learning a football lesson, then we need to beware of how a small concern can cost a large shadow.