In order to learn a language well, it is also needed to know the country’s culture and lifestyle. with this statement and give your opinion.

In these modern times, studying a foreign language is beneficial most especially for those individuals who explore around the globe and working overseas. It is a basic requirement that aspiring people need to learn to communicate well with native speakers. I entirely support the notion that one’s must find out the country’s historical background first to gain knowledge in uttering the dialect accurately. Watching foreign history is vital since it promotes awareness and profound comprehensive learning about living conditions abroad. Being able to see various ancient videos and foreign livelihood programs online, the viewers obtain a huge understanding of the past background and life situation that inclined their interest in studying the language earnestly. To illustrate, my sister, Charicel, keeps on watching German historical films and lifestyle events to expand her knowledge of the German dialect. Apart from that, knowing the other nationality’s daily habits gives insight into their different body language and gestures used in verbal and nonverbal communication. Physical behaviors help to break the barrier of unfamiliarity and help to form a better connection with the recipient of information. For instance, while working in Saudi Arabia, I learned that shake hands and putting the right hand on the chest mean a warm greeting. More than that, knowing the values and traditions of a country expand an individual’s mind about the policies of a nation that are strictly followed. The rules and regulations of a state enlighten the minds of the individuals to study more, giving them ample time to comprehend to avoid negligence in the future. In effect, all policies are obeyed by the tourist, and no-fault action is done. In closing, familiarizing the historical and cultural lifestyle of a country provides intense knowledge and helps to acquaint all forms of human expressions. Also, understanding the policies abroad elevates the curiosity of an aspirant to study more. No doubt, I concur that knowing the cultural norms of others creates better communication and connection with people from different diversity.