Ambition is important to have in a society. How important is ambition to achieve success? Is it a positive or negative trait?

In society, ambition bears a significant role in its success. It is indispensably a leader's own perception of how he sees himself contributing in the future. Likewise, it can be an efficient factor in the economic development of a community. Without it, respective leaders might become oblivious in prioritizing and resolving relevant issues. For instance, it can be regarded that every organization has its own mission and vision. These features can be reflected by the various projects and activities periodically launched, so as to transform the group's hope into action. Furthermore, ambition can be enormously utilized as an effective tool in attaining success in one's endeavour. This implies that ambition leads to success by driving a person to remain fully motivated in advancing and securing his goals. That is, after graduating from a university, I have been consistently setting new career goals every after achieving a recent one. In short, regardless of the risks and circumstances, I remain to be continuously visualizing a distinct path in establishing a concrete, realistic and thorough plan in fulfilling my tremendous objectives as a registered nurse. Additionally, ambitiousness represents a beneficial trait of successful people. It means that with intention, a person can comprehend the importance of considering broadly his attitudes and motives throughout the process of accomplishing his intentions. Moreover, he acknowledges the participation of other individuals in his way of achieving his mission; instead of selfishly avoiding to share all the undue credits. For example, a responsible company employee, who consistently strives for promotion, should not make it to a point where he regards his colleagues as competitors. Thus, being ambitious does not explicitly relate to disregarding values and ethics. In conclusion, it is clear that determination can remain of a massive aid in supporting one's growth and development, as well as sustaining society's economic spurt. Ultimately, a healthy dose of aspiration comes with initiative and a positive perspective.