All parents want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for a children’s future.

The parent always desire for their younger to get top opportunities in the upcoming years. In current society, it has become a debate that whether students should be given training to become versatile individual or taught various subjects at the primary school. In my opinion, acquiring skills are more favourable than to become a bookworm. This essay is going to discuss the importance of both ideas. On the one hand, by enhancing capabilities, a person would become eminent to amplify the chance to attain a desired job position since every field of professional jobs demand experience that comes through strong aptitude. Such as, plethora of jobs that are posted on Indeed job app, has highlighted the skills that is prime requirement for every candidates. Hence, if young one study about the flairs in early period, then definitely they will become masters in the skills in the future. Furthermore, skills are fundamental for the development of a child which are extremely prime for life. A competent person could make better interpersonal relationships with others by using strong abilities like communication, team work, confidence. With these abilities, that person would crack the job interview smoothly without any hesitation. Therefore, schools must focus on sharpening the skills of student in order to be success. On the other hand, varying degree of subjects are also extremely significant for students which help them to have the basic knowledge of every field. Even a person is having aptitude, though how to utilize that abilities, require primary knowledge about that area. For example, mathematics is necessary to know about the calculation. Similarly, from the history subject, students come to know about the history of the country and without knowing the history, how an individual could avoid the past happened mistakes in the following eras. Thus, understanding range of subjects also ought to be learned by students. In my opinion, learning skills from the primary school would be very beneficial due to the fact that child enjoy the study of capabilities as it is according to his area of interest. Then, student would pay full intentions to the class. In the conclusion, both skills and basic subjects are essential but teacher should pay attention to sharp the skills in early stage as it is the demand of today’s era.