The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime.

In the modern era, enhancement of technology is truning as a vital factor for the development in the security system of a conuntry. Due to this there is a hudge reduction in the crime rate compared to the past. I parsonally believe that scientific development helps the prohibition of many crimes To begin with, the biggest reason why the criminal activities are declined is due to the upgraded security and surveillance system. To elaborate with the help of the improved surveillance equipment like CCTV camera we are able to get clear photos and videos of the culprit. So police officers can easily recognize the criminals and catch them in a short period of time. For instance police arrested a famous business man Drew Peterson for killing his own wife Stacy Peterson, in this case a CCTV camera placed in front of a bank help US police to collect the key evidence to aresst him. Moreover, in the present scenario the introduction of new biometric help to strengthen the security in many fileds. Banks and highly secure places use different kinds of physiological biometric like face recognition, fingerprint, hand and iris recognition as thire security protection measures. Furthermore, mobile tracking is another huge technical improvement to prevent crime. To elaborate cyber security wing can easily find the location of the offender. So cop only need to consentrate on that particular area to arrest that criminal. For example a theif in mumbai was caught by mumbai police by using simple mobile tracking method. He accidentally taken a mobile with other ithem including gold ornaments from a house. So that mobile trune as his villan. In conclusion, I strongly believe that technical inventions of CCTV camera in the field of surveillance system and introduction of mobile tracking method plays a key role in the reduction of crime rates