the monry spent on space research could be spent better.

Huge amount of money is been spent on space research since has brought enormous benefit to mankind, some people feel that this amount could be more usefully applied. I strongly disagree with this statement for several reasons that I will explain below. Firstly, space exploration and research that take place in the last decades, can lead to improvements that can be used also on our planet. To cite an example, the researches on microgravity brought improvements in the medical sector, such as robotic assistant for doctors, bone prothesis and the more common thermal blanket mostly used to transport the patients to the hospital. Secondly, space studies can protect our planet from an eventual collision with an asteroid. Since nowadays we are constantly looking at our skies with different angled telescopes, we always know what our position is in our solar system and also we are able to identify all the different object and asteroids that are orbiting around us. Due to this observation we might be able to prevent a potentially fatal collision as new studies shows that is possible to deviate some asteroids that are not so big. Moreover, space exploration is an old inner desire of the human mankind. At least all the ancient population looked at the star and tried to figure out how it work and what rules are contributed to creating our universe. Furthermore, it could be a source of inspiration for young people. They might dream about be an astronaut or a space engineer and be more motivated to persuade their dream. Space exploration not only can help us to develop our knowledge but also is an example of planet cooperation, for instance the International Space Station (ISS), that is constantly orbiting around our planet, was created in 2005 by more than 15 different countries to reach a common result. In conclusion I believe that the money spent on space research couldn’t be spent better that this, if we continue to investigate more and more we could end up with a lifechanging discover that could explain and make us finally understand how our universe works and what are the hidden rules that regulate it.