ALL METHODS USED IN ADVERTISING ARE UNETHICAL AND UNACCEPTABLE IN TODAY S SOCIETY

It is argued that social problems and poverty cause crime while others think that crime is related to one's personality. In my opinion, bad situations that people face encourage them to turn to crime, also nature could be a reason. I will discuss both points of view. On the one hand, some people think that poorness encourages people to turn to crime in order to pay bills and meet family responsibilities. In order words, unemployment can lead people to crime due to financial pressure and also lack of structure in their daily lives. To exemplify this, a research by the World Bank found that there is an increasing crime rate in countries which have low employment like Mexico. Apparently, there is a close relationship between involving in crime and unemployment. In addition, young people can easily turn to crime from peer pressure and lack of parental guidance. On the other hand, some people suppose the thing that push people to crime is their personality. In other words, people get involved in it because of their bad personality traits. It is known that some people turn to crime because of the image of the power and courage which they associated with it. For instance, a study by a newspaper found that some thieves steal because they want to revenge, attract attention and to test their courage. Finally, in my opinion, one of the most important causes of crime is poorness. Personality has very little contribution to it. People don't take a risk to go to jail because of their quest for adventure. They need to have true reasons like trying to afford family needs. These reasons encourage them to offence. It is government responsibility that offer its citizens employment, so that people could live in prosperity without getting involved in misbehave. To sum up, nobody turns to violation unless there is a reason such as poorness. Character identity has very little proportion of it.