All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. To what extent you agree

The burning of fossil fuels produces a large amount of carbon emission in the atmosphere which pollutes our environment in a way that disrupts our ecosystem and threatens biodiversity. Global warming is another growing concern of elevated carbon footprints in the atmosphere which draws global attention to the dispute of whether cars running on fossil fuel consumption should be banned or not. In my opinion, it is not the question we should be asking. The right question is how quickly we can minimize carbon emission to protect this planet for our survival and replacing diesel cars with electric cars is the inevitable step we have to take. While the usage of diesel cars has benefited humans for decades, it is time that the government enforce strict regulations on the supply and usage of these cars. This will prompt the businesses to manufacture and invest in the clean energy alternatives. In addition, government can start by increasing taxes on the amount of carbon emitted per individual and money collected can contribute in the research of clean energy technology and manufacturing of electric cars. The more refined the technology of electric cars, the more it is convenient to produce in large batches with affordable expenses. Also, electric cars has to be cheap in order to encourage common people to buying more electric cars. It is only possible when businesses have sufficient resources to invest in research in order to produce clean technology that is cheaper and proficient. The government can help by subsidizing the enterprises and imposing a tax charge on amount of carbon emitted per person. However, banning diesel cars is merely a feeble try towards combating the total carbon emissions. We can not overlook the pollutants seeping in the environment from the manufacturing of construction material. Carbon emissions produced from steel manufacturing contributes massively in global warming. Moreover, single use plastics manufacturing and decomposition of paper and metal release harmful environmental pollutants that is causing animal species extinction and impeding human survival. therefore, diesel cars are not the sole reason of environmental ravages, we need to adopt methods individually to save our planet. To conclude, it is crucial to immediately restrict the number of fuel cars on roads and investors, businesses and the government should work collaboratively to make electric cars accessible. Nevertheless, there are other areas of carbon emissions that need to addressed as well.