All around the world people are living longer than ever before Which of the following do you think are the main causes of this phenomenon You may choose more than one option The development of new technology Changes to our eating habits Improvements to ou

Nowadays, the mortality rate of the whole world is decreasing. The longevity of human being is way longer than before. In my opinion, the main cause of this phenomenon is because the development of new technology. There are two reasons which I will explore at the following essay. To begin with, the development of new technology could bring significant progress in medical. The more specific and accurate data we receive from the analyze model, the more powerful medicine we could invent. For example, the Covid-19 struck the global and killed lots of people at first. However, after the effort made from the vaccine study. Researchers could quickly realize the methods to make people recover from the Covid-19 virus. If we don’t have accurate technology in the medical field, I believe that there might have more people suffer in the Covid-19, or even half of the population of the world would be dead. Because we could not make the vaccine fast enough to defeat the virus. Secondly, the improvement of the new technology could let all of the citizen know about the right concept about the public sanitation. Take the coronavirus as an example again. If the government first discover the virus is out braking, but they could just write a letter and post on the building’s wall. Because there isn’t television or internet in our home. Therefore, the important information can not spread quickly to all citizens in the country. Public might still not aware that there is going to have a disease that could be enormously dangerous to human health. People keep talking to others without mask and the classroom still filled with students, or even the public won’t wash their hands after getting home. Until everyone notice about the information of the out braking disease, it might be too late to prevent the virus or establish the right perspective of the sanitation. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the main reason of people living longer than before is because the development of the new technology. The technology not only could bring significant improvement in medical researches, but also quickly establish and spread the right concept of the sanitation to every citizen which could expand the human’s lifespan.