Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subjects that they are good at or that they find the most interest.

It is considered by some that juveniles ought to pay attention to all subjects in the school curriculum while others think that they should put more effort in the subjects in which they perform well and are interested. In my opinion, I believe that teens must focus on all the different subjects rather than the ones which they are good at. On the one hand, some think that minors should concentrate on all subjects and I agree. As the school curriculum has a wide variety of subjects which include the academic as well as the extra curriculum activities, It help in the child’s overall development and they becomes an all-rounder’s. In other words, paying attention to all the subjects in school, let the children have a variety of options to choose for their future as they are still a very young age to decide a particular subject, as their subject of interest and continue it for a lifetime. Moreover, knowledge of every subject is necessary even in our daily lives for instance, simple mathematical calculations are required for grocery shopping to check and calculate the amount spent. On the other hand, others believe that if the teenagers are interested and are performing well in a particular subject, they should focus more on it thus, considering that subject for their future studies. But, many teenagers lose their interests later in the subjects in which they are good as they are still young to make these decisions for the future. Furthermore, taking only one subject can restrict their options for further studies if their interests change and they will be left with no options, but to continue it. This can discourage them and may even lose interest in studies. In conclusion, minors should be interested in all subjects in school as later on they have many options to decide from and will not be stuck with only one subject which they may dislike later.