Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily.

It is of the argued that increase of cheap flights and holiday destination is the major reason for increasing air traffic while other believe that concerned authorities should focus to reduce it by comprehending more tax. I partially agree with the statement because having low cost flights may increase the crowd which may cause noise pollution but tacing it more heavily will not only reduce air traffic. On the one hand, there is increasing tendency that people want to visit through low cost ticket for the passengers. As people do not undermine the rules and regulations though they does not get importance like others. However, this phenomena leads to serious effects, thus people are not conscious about the privileged areas which are in under construction and mainly the holiday destinations is affected with it. furthermore, low cost flights may increase the crowd in the area and people often charter their own airway service and make their own route which may result different casualty. for example, the airports which are busy have more pollution as comparing others not busy air services. On the other hand, imposing tax on air transport might reduce the problem. Although, there are different resources and imposing tax too but the problem is not the complementing the tax but with noise pollution and increase of cheap flights in modern days. For example, there is a trend If a person books their tickets months ago, then they obviously gets cheaper flights which may increase of traveller. Moreover, there should be proper implementation of strict laws about the ticketing system, that is making low or high cost tickets and government policies should be formulated by the airport officials. In conclusion, low cost air travellers may increase crowd due to the holiday destinations and not only imposing tax may reduce air traffic but implementing strict law might reduce it.