After the Industrial Revolution and significantly with developing technology, living standards have improved with the time of living, the quality of transportation, and accommodation worldwide

After the Industrial Revolution and significantly with developing technology, living standards have improved with the time of living, the quality of transportation, and accommodation worldwide. Today's people probably desire more expectations for the future than their ancestors due to this reason. Therefore, the following statements aim to give some idea to the readers about the affirmatives and negatives of this situation and will demonstrate some details on the topic. First of all, according to most anthropologists, our ancestors used to live with the philosophy of "carpe diem" because there was not any definiteness of their living tomorrow. For instance, if they could not discover a secure place to accommodate or even provide for themselves adequate nutrition, they would not live tomorrow. Thus, this is obvious that today's people with distinct needs and desires are different from those in the past. In particular, after some technological innovations, they always seek better conditions, such as better vocations, better houses, better parents, and better aliments. As a result, today's earth hosts many dissatisfied and people who are in depression due to cannot reaching these requirements. In other respect, people can utilize this circumstance, which they have to cope with; in other words, this may be a unique condition that people can develop themselves because of this discontent. To illustrate, people constantly struggle to beat the record in every area by using this dissatisfaction and expectation; everybody can see these things on Guinness World Records. In conclusion, living standards are rising day by day, and people desire to acquire more advanced things in their life. Thereupon, they can fall into despair if they are unsuccessful in achieving this; notwithstanding, they can benefit from this hopelessness to obtain more instead. In my view, everyone should taste the feeling of despair to illustrate their talents properly in their lives and careers.