After being released from the first sentence, ex-criminals tend to recommit more crimes.

After being released from the first sentence, ex-criminals tend to recommit more crimes. This problem is ascribed to many factors, and several workable solutions should be adopted to deal with this. There are numerous compelling reasons why offenders commit crimes again after the completion of their imprisonment. One of the leading causes lies in the lack of rehabilitation attitude of prisoners him or herself. Practically, these offenders are regularly accommodated with other hardcore ones in prison. As a matter of fact, these previously innocent convicts are often found engaging in more serious crimes in order to revenge by doing this outside the prison walls. Additionally, recidivism occurs because of the difficulty in finding employment. According to research on Center American Progress in 2019, around 70% of American formerly incarcerated individuals remain unemployed one year after their release. Due to several rigorous employee background checks, many ex-prisoners struggle financially, which leads them back to crime, regardless of the consequence. In order to address this predicament, several effective measures are available. The first viable solution is to ensure that all criminals entering prison are given a chance to retrain with useful skills and attitudes. In other words, recovery whilst is a rational instrument to develop prisoners a deeper understanding of moral values instead of putting them together with other convicts, which only strengthens their criminal intentions. Another method of dealing with this issue is organizing network programs, which are brokers partnerships between ex-prisoners and employers. Through job coaches, organizers set up training and production facilities to find out what suits ex-criminals and employers' business needs. Consequently, former criminals can have financial support thanks to offered job opportunities, such as restaurant service workers, warehouse operations supporters, construction labourers, and so on. In conclusion, the reasons prisoners back into their life of crime are due to their own criminal outlook and the few job recruitment for whom. However, this dilemma can be tackled by implementing those measures simultaneously.