In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

There is a rise in people's health problems due to unhealty eating, this trend has gained more momentum in some nations. so its time for government to levy a tariff on these kind of food. This essay will completely agree and provide reasons for that. First and foremost, as there is a surge in the people's health problems the government should increase the taxes on these fast food companies so that these fast food sellers will pass these taxes on to their consumers, and obviously this kind of food become expensive to bear for people and this will lead to the huge decremental in fast food consumption and gradually it can became a luxurious food and people will take this type of food only occasionally. We can take nation India as an example, their government followed the same trend and the result they've got amazed everyone the fast food consumption is decreased drastically. secondly, the government should impose the tax on fast food same as the government taxed on alcohol and cigarettes because the income gained on this unhealthy food can be used to alleviate the health problems by awaring public through advertisement. So the government authority should treat the fast food consumption same as the alcohol consumption and smoking cigarettes and impose the tax. For instance, in the country Holland, the authority over there took the same decision and the people become fully aware of their unhealthy diet habits and consume only occasionally. To conclude, the health problems caused due to excess intake of fast food can be reduced by levying a tariff on these fast food companies and by considering them the same as the alcohol and cigarettes.