Advertising is being widespread in daily life. In my opinion, although we can not deny advertising’s nagative impacts, positive outweight negative. xareg

Advertising is being widespread in daily life. In my opinion, although we can not deny advertising’s nagative impacts, positive outweight negative. On the one hand, advertisements might have negative impacts on people and society in numerous aspects. As for individuals, increasing advertising results in people live in a consumer culture where their choice of goods might be manipulated if they were over-reliant on commercials. Nowadays, since companies focus on selling their brand images, advertisers aim to persuade us that buying those goods will eventually lead to happiness, which might become the perfect for businesses or companies to exaggerate or even distort the products’ fact. For example, marketers often bombard consumers via media outlets or by giving goody bags with a view to catching people’s attention. Furthermore, children’s mind can be easily affected by advertisements, they insist on putting pressure on parents to buy them things especially toys. Besides, some commercials have inappropriate content which may be harmful to their mental development onwards. On the other hand, regardless of those above-mentioned reasons, advertising is an astonishing form ofpromoting products that meets the need of customers and firms as well. Firstly, advertisements keep people always up-to-date about newly-launched products. Hence, consumers will have a greater arrayy of selections to decide which merchant is the best for them. By dint of the large-scale expansion of advertising in almost every kind of mass media and nearly all hoardings, this sector is likely to generate a diversity of employment opportunities. It will create more occupations to logo designers or copywriters to compose the ideas and contents for commercials. To summarise, I strongly believe that both individuals and businesses gain significant benefits and drawbacks through the development of advertisements.