Advertising discouroges people from being different individuals by making us all want lo do the same and look the same.

The role of advertisements in destroying individuality has sparked much debate in the recent times. Some people opine that advertisements eliminate individual sense of identity, making people indistinguishable from each other. l, however, disagree with this allegation. To begin with, when any advertisement bombards people with any new product, then people rush to buy it and it appears that all people are doing the same. However, this similarity is very short-lived, as sooner or later they realize that it is a huge waste of time and money to spend on something that is not really appropriate for them. Therefore, ads cannot suppress individuality permanently. Secondly, all people cannot afford all things shown in the adverts. Even when ads use famous celebs to endorse their products, and people want to purchase those things, even then they have to consider their pocket and requirement. For instance, when it comes to luxury goods, solely a marginal nunrber of purchasers can afford the financial cost. Therefore, no matter how attractive and persuasive an advertisement is, never can it tempt people to make the same purchase. Most people cannot afford to upset the whole monthly budget just because of certain alluring ads. Furthermore, when we talk of the latest fashions, all people do not wear the similar clothes because of ads. lf people wear jeans, it is because jeans are comfortable, and in today's fast life people need comfortable I clothes. Nowadays, everyone knows that only that fashion should be followed which suits them. lf adverts show celebs in flared pants, those who are not blessed with a good height would surely not follow them. To sum up, from what has been analyzed above, it is concluded that advertisement cannot dominate the market trends as all people have different requirements, different material wealth and different choices. lf at allthere are any similarities, they are very short lived.