Advertising alcohol should be made illegal.

The debates whether the advertisements of beer, wine and other ardent drinks should be prohibited are becoming increasingly popular nowadays. I wholeheartedly believe that alcohol consumption brings nothing but harm and damage to people’s lives, therefore I completely agree with the ban on adverts of alcoholic beverages. The key reason why promotion of alcohol should be illegal is because, according to health professionals, toxic substances such as alcohol have a damaging effect on our physical health and brain cells, resulting in injuries and accidents. For example, it takes a huge amount of concentration and judging skills to control a vehicle. Even a glass of wine decreases driver’s ability to pay attention and, as a consequence, drunk driver becomes the main source of deaths of innocent passengers and fatal strikes into pedestrians. Moreover, consumption of strong ethanol-based drinks on daily basis makes a person gradually addictive to it. The substance has a significant power to rewire the brain and it creates physical dependence to make users feel severe withdrawal symptoms in the future if they decide to stop drinking. Unable to control their mental breakdowns and mood swings, heavy users of alcohol are known to physically abuse people around, including children and pregnant women. So, not only overconsumption of liquor beverages brings quarrels and damage to relationship within a family, it also becomes a deep psychological trauma for the significant others and close relatives they will suffer from until the end of their days. To conclude, alcohol is a hazardous drink that should not be encouraged to be consumed due to its dire consequences, therefore all advertisement related to ardent drinks must be prohibited.