Advertisements are becoming popular everyday. Is it a positive or negative development

In recent years, there has been growing tendency of commercial advertising. In my opinion, this tren could have both positive advantages as well as negative influences. It is unquestioned that the rise of advertising can bring numerous benefits. Thanks to the large scale expansion of advertising in every kind of mass media and billboards, this field generates a diversity of employments opportunities. In other words, it provides occupations for artists, painters and copywriters who design logos or brand awareness for companies or prepare the content of advertisements. Another advantage of advertising is that it can propagate the messages involved in products or services to reach potential customers, increasing the sales for businesses. In addition, by means of advertising, customers are kept informed about newly launched products. Therefore, they will have more choices and can acquire more quality goods. However, advertising can also bring consumers some disadvantages. Firstly, the more advertising expense is, the higher the product's price is. The reason can be that the selling price includes the cost of advertisements. Consequently, the advertised products can cost more than they should. Secondly, there are some firms who are willing to exaggerate their products or even distort the facts for commercial purposes. As a result, consumers can experience the feelings of confusion about these items, affecting their tendency. Lastly, customers cannot safely protect their private information in a dangerous online world. For example, some technology giants like Facebook and Google can sell your data such as your browsing history or your emails without permission to electronic commerce companies in order to guide your behavior on the Internet. In conclusion, advertisements have some positive effects for customers and marketing companies, but it alsohas some negative effects for customers such as boost sales (when customers spend more money) or celebrity endorsement (when customers are manipulated).