Advantages and disadvantages technology change the way children spend their free time

Due to current development of technologies in this digital age, the appearance of various inventions have made a paradigm shift in the way youthful people spend their leisure time. Despite many benefits that children may get from it, technologies still have negative impact on children. This essay will talk about both sides. On the one hand, there are lot of advantages for children deriving from technology. First of all, most children are into playing games which can increase their cognitive function. For instance, there are games that require methods to go through missions, which would stimulate children’s creativity such as Minecraft, a really popular game. Moreover, with advanced devices and equipment, children can be exposed to a lot information through the internet. For instance, Tiktok, which is available for all age group, has countless positive and useful content for children to learn from. In contrast, it can not be denied that let kids use technologies also can bear a high risk. Initially, starting spending time in early ages may conducive to obesity. One prime example, since playing games only requires a few operations but still bring excitement, children do not fell it need to do another activities anymore, which thought lead to laziness and affect negatively to the health later on. In addition, it would be a waste of time whether children spend all of free time on playing meaningless games which do not conducive to any benefits at all. In conclusion, it is undeniable that technologies are beneficial for children in multiple aspects. Though it really depends on how wisely do children do to take full use of it