Using modern forms of communication has gained popularity and replaced face-to- face interaction among some people in society. It would be argued by some that this has brought a range of disadvantages on their social life. In my opinion, however, I partly agree with this idea. Besides, I think that it would be more benifical for them to using email and messaging to communicate with their friends.

In recent years, the use of modern forms of communication has gained popularity and replaced face-to-face interaction among some people in society. It would be argued by some that this has brought a range of disadvantages on their social life. In my opinion, however, I partly agree with this idea. Besides, I think that it would be more beneficial for them to using email and messaging to communicate with their friends. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some believe using those has had a large number of negatives on their life. The first reason is that using email and messaging leads to more their laziness than face-to-face communication. Take ABC University, which is one of the famous universities in Vietnam, as an example, a great number of students do not participate in offline homeroom activities. Another reason is that it is difficult to keep emotional relationship with boyfriend or girlfriend. In fact, motions and feelings of words can only be expressed clearly by face-to-face interaction, while using mail or messaging is easy for others to misinterpret the meaning of words. In Vietnam, for instance, the proportion of long-distance couples is more likely to break up than that of close-loving couples. On the other hand, I would argue that these modern forms of communication have a positive impact in social relationship among communities and people. The reason is that the popularity of modern communication play an important role in the development of work. If everyone uses up-to-date communication to communicate in their work, the quality of work will be optimal, due to its quickness and convenience. Take DEF Company, which is one of the biggest companies in Vietnam, as an example, the company’s revenue increased quickly after using modern forms of communication in work. In conclusion, the above mentioned facts have created a dilemma when people evaluate the impact of this issue, and it is still a controversial issue. As far as I am concerned, it could have both positive and negative impacts. People should have further consideration on this issue.