Advantages and disadvantages of tourism

Many places in the world attract tourism and boost the economy of the country. Unfortunately, there are some drawbacks to tourism. This essay evaluates both advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern era The two main advantages of the developing tourism industry are a boost in the economy of the nation and a large number of new job openings for the local people. Firstly, tourists spend their currency on various services including, hotels, tours guide, transportations, food and medical services. this way, the country economy is improved. Secondly, many local people get the opportunity of employment in hotels and restaurants. And some people get the job of tour guide. Nonetheless, the tourism industry has many drawbacks like the destruction of tourist destinations and the development of illegal activities. Ancient buildings, temples and mountains get damaged by the tourist. Also, a large number of tourists cause environmental pollution. Similarly, the tourism industry can promote illegal activities. Tourist brings valuable things such as a camera and jewellery which increase criminal activities. Tourism help to improve the economy of the country and it offers many jobs opportunity for the people. It also has some come disadvantages which increase the crime rate. I believe that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks