Advantages and disadvantages of modernization

Nowadays, we are witnesses of the modernization of ancient cities. It is becoming in order to transform the old culture into the reality. A great number of technologies, devices and of course the Internet rooted in our word and people all over the world use it. We cannot imagine our days without gadgets, different services such as cafes, malls, supermarkets. So, I believe this is main point of the cultural mixture. On the one hand, the life in our planet is not static thing, so it is a natural process of appearance of new architectural styles and buildings. The tempo of life has dramatically changed. Today it is necessary have skyscrapers or blocks of houses, because it is a perfect decision of saving place, also we need wide roads and more parking places, as people are getting used to drive their own car. On the other hand, while people are trying to create something new or build typical modern building, the face and heart of the city can be lost. The affluence of illumination, bright advertising and posters usually spoil the atmosphere. It is becoming impossible immerse yourself into the historical surroundings. To my mind, our government should take care of the old centers of cities because it vibrant places with amazing views that will be a magnet for tourists. At the same time it will be perfect if they continue maintain of developing modern districts with contemporary infrastructures.