advantages and disadvantages of buying things on the internet

Buying things on the internet, such as groceries and air tickets are becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. In recent years, online shopping has been a growing trend that people tend to buy things on the internet. As the number of e-commerce sites grows each day more and more. People prefer to shop online for convenience choices and ease of price comparison online shopping experience is easier than the previous, with internet-connected computers, phones, or tablets with the availability of Wi-Fi in many locations' internet access for online shopping is no longer an issue although security has become a major concern for consumers and businesses. This presents both pros and cons. However, in my opinion, the benefits are much more significant than the drawback. Online shopping brings consumers some disadvantages. First, people are unable to touch or to see the products they want to buy directly, it's hard for them to examine the quality of these products. As a result, they might purchase items of poor quality. In addition to that, as customers do not feel happy with the items they had bought online, they tend to drop these products or don't use them at all. Second, cases of products being damaged because of the delivery process, this problem happens very often in this cases customers are very harmed. On the other hand, I am of opinion that shopping online brings people several benefits. First, shopping online allows customers to browse for products and checking prices between these online shops. The huge majority of online stores offer prices that are much lower than what you will find in a physical store, at the online store you might not be taxed because nearly all eCommerce stores won't tax you unless they are stationed on the condition. In this way, people can make a better decision to buy what they like after taking prices, sizes, and models into consideration. From my experience, I used to buy a hoodie at an online shop, the quality of the hoodie is the same as the hoodie that I see at the mall, which is we can get cheaper price compared to the shop at the mall.