advantages and disadvantages of advertisment

In recent years, advertisement has become a broad issue to the general public. Some people believe that advertising industry has many advantages. However, others people think that it could also have some negative effects. In my opinion, its cons could never overshadow its pros. Discussed below are several benefits as well as drawbacks of this problem. First and foremost, people should recognize that there are many advantages of advertisement. A very important point to consider is that advertising industry could create a wide range of job opportunities. This means that a large number of people get a work with a well-paid in advertising companies. To illustrate to this point, I would like to mention that ten percent of young people want to work in advertising industry. Another point I would like to make is that it provides with information about products and services. This because of the fact that to present a new item it furnishes the benefits and uses of the products which customers concern. For example, by watching TV commercial about many different brands of cream I can choose the one that works best for my face skin. On the other hand, in addition to the important benefits of this problem, it has some disadvantages. In fact, people have this opinion because advertisement aims to persuade people to purchase their product without telling them the disadvantages of it. This means that advertisement might tent to give overstatement or even false information of an item’s use. This can be shown in the example that one of my friends got angry after using an expensive cream tube without improving her skin. In conclusion, the above mentioned facts have outlined the benefits as well as drawbacks of the problem. Its advantages should be taken into account. People should take the advantages of the pros and minimize the cons of this issue.