Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. with this opinion?

Development in science and technology and improvement in other aspects of society in the last century have changed human life style. It has also extended human lives. Therefore, I believe it is a best time for human to live. To begin with human life has become even more convenient and comfortable. As a result of the invention of modern devices and appliances man today does not need to exert much while doing his daily task. An ideal example would be the benefits of household appliances like dishwashers and washing machines which have simplified household chores for homemakers. Even in offices and factories device like computers and automated machines have a considerably reduced human effort. Furrthermore, people today enjoy better physical well being. That means, modern medicines and medical equipments are able to detect disease more accurately and to treat them successfully. For example, in accidents people are saved using modern surgeries and epidemics like tuberculosis and plague have been eradicated and people enjoy better health these days. Again, earnings have increased for employees all over the globe. This means that, the people enjoy a better life standard of living and they have more with recreation. For instance, today a better number of people enjoy in the inter-national holidays, good foods and expensive clothes compared to the past. However, there are also a few negative aspects to today's living. Lifestyle diseases and stress level have increased and more people are lonely. Moreover epidemics like various flues and virus like covid have affected human life. In conclusion, despite a number of negative aspects, human beings today enjoy better life than ever before in terms of great entertainments and various other aspects. Therefore I believe it is the most favourable time to be alive.