according to the reading passage, three doubts were stated in the reading due to prove that memoir from chevalier is inaccurate and distorted, while in the listening passage lecturer mentiond three reasons that contradicts to the passage's arguments.

according to the reading passage, three doubts were stated in the reading due to prove that memoir from chevalier is inaccurate and distorted, while in the listening passage lecturer mentiond three reasons that contradicts to the passage's arguments. in the reading section, three doubts were pointed out in order to invalidate the memoir related to chevalier de seingalt. first, in his memoir the chevalier claims that he borrowed considerable sum of money from swiss merchant, while he was known as a wealthy person. second, critics were also skeptical about authenticity of conversation between chevalier and voltaire, which was written by some witnesses. third, critics have also questioned whether chevalier escaped from prison or bribe jailers for free. while in the lecture, speaker was arguing that it can be possible that one memoir be inaccurate, but it does not indicate that it is unreliable. besides, he mentioned three ideas in order to contradicts to passage's arguements. first, according to loan from merchant, it was obvious that the chevalier was wealthy, but he usually borrowed money when he ran out of cash, which does not show that he was poor. second, according to conversation between chevalier and voltaire, although it is not possible to record every detail completely during conversation between them, but some witnesses claimed that they wrote most of the informations that they knew. third, according to escape from prison, other prisoners had more powerful friends than chevalier in order to bribe jailers, alsothe ceiling of the prison was repaired after he escaped, which indicates yhat he escaped from prison.