Some people learn by reading about things. Others learn by doing things.

It seems that the foundation of all advances in the world is based on learning so that there are many ways to learn new things in life. Meanwhile, some people prefer to learn something by readings. But others believe that doing things is the best way of learning. In my opinion, learning by doing things has many advantages. I can mention some reasons to support my idea in the following. First of all, experience is the most practical aspect of our life. As has been proven, most of the discoveries in the world are the result of try and error in doing things. Experience is not achieved without doing things. In my opinion, the reading thing helps us to create just a plan but to obtain the real result and to complete the process of the learning we must do it. For example, when I wanted to learn the English language, I bought kinds of resource books and dictionaries. At first, I could learn basic concepts fastly but gradually, I needed to practice it in real life to keep concepts on my memory. I could learn grammars only on paper. When I wanted to speak to somebody, I forgot them. So I tried to find some partners who were able to speak English well to learn and then improve my speaking skill by practicing and repeating it. Moreover, doing things give us a wider perspective. When we learn something by reading, in probably, we can master on aspects that we read about them. While by doing it, we can discover other ways and methods and these lead us to be innovative and creative, in turn, resulting in improve and find new things. For instance, when I was a student, I worked on a project with someone as a team. We had to design an algorithm. We started to collect information and read some books and related articles in this regard. After a while, we thought that our algorithm will work correctly but when we presented it, we noticed that some functional aspects of the algorithm have not been considered. Because we did not implement it by programming and testing. However, doing things needs more time and energy. On the other hand, we should prepare the right conditions to perform it but sometimes it is not possible. Also, in some cases, the theoretical aspect of the project is more important. In conclusion, learning thing depends on a person's skills and abilities. I personally prefer to learn new things by doing them. This method not only gives us valuable experiences but also it allows us to be innovative to improve things. Thus, doing things has more stable effects.