According to a recent study, the more time people use the internet, the less time they spent with real human beings. Some people say that instead of seeing the internet as a way of opening up new communication possibilities world wide, we should be concerned about the effect this is having on social interaction.How far do you agree with this opinion?

Due to the advancement of technology, people tend to spend a considerable amount of their time on the internet and thereby giving fewer moments with real humans. I believe that although the use of internet has increased the communication facilities around the world, it also has some detrimental effects on human interactions. Internet as a tool helps the society to communicate with the people around globally. Considering the past, contacting an individual is possible through the form of letters or by means of mail. But the invention of internet has changed the old situations and each and every person can connect with their near ones using the various modes of applications that are available through the web. Social networking sites such as Facebook and Instagram have taken this role to communicate the people in around the corner. Thus, the web usage can also improve the online interactions. However, looking from the other view, the more time users spend in online communication, it may lessen the face to face conversation with their families and friends. As a result, love and affection can badly affect and consequently, they became shy and nervous and cannot talk to people when come in touch with real social world. Therefore, these media can also shower negative impacts to the present life. To sum up, it is evident that internet has increased the method of communication but it's influence on the social interaction cannot be avoided. So, each and every person should make a balanced time that spend on the web as well as on the real interaction with human beings.