Academic teaching is important for passing the exam, and other skills such as cooking or dressing should be not taught. To what extend you agree or disagree

Overall development of a child is one of the key aspects that contribute to success. Acquiring academic knowledge is important, but it is not enough to survive the ups and downs of life. Therefore, I disagree with the idea, to limit teaching to academic for the sake of passing exams. In this essay, I will discuss the importance of other skills along with academics. To commence with my disagreement, it should be noted that education is a medium of developing logic in a child's brain, to face a situation. In other words, academic help us to earn a living, but to be in society, one needs to learn about how one has to present himself in society. For instance, if a great mathematician is invited to honour his achievement and he did not wear the appropriate clothing, he might not receive the respect he deserves. Therefore, a child must be taught about how to dress up in the society in which we live. There are certain moral skills and duties that every person expects from others in society. For example, providing first aid to an ailing patient is necessary for its survival, and a person nearby can assist in providing it. This is possible only if he has some basic knowledge or skills to do so. However, it is not an obligation as part of academic teaching of helping a person in need, but one must do it on humanitarian grounds. To summarise the essay, it is absolutely necessary to teach social skills and moral values to students receiving academic qualification. This will support in maintaining work-life balance in our lives, without which, it would be a quite messy