Academic achievement at school or university is the only true measure of a person’s intelligence. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is said that human intelligence is only assessed by success that pupils gain at colleges. While I accept that education plays essential role in people’s lives, I totally disagree with this statement for following reasons. It is true that academic qualifications are increasingly required in order to get the high position in society and high standard of living. Humans are living in a knowledge-based community where an increase in knowledge has a direct relationship with financial wealth. In that society, school is the great place that people can acquire considerable knowledge, which can open the door to better career prospects. Without this essential knowledge, it will be an obstacle for people going further in their life. On the other hand, attainments in school or college can not reflect accurately people’s brilliance. Firstly, students’ result can be badly affected by surroundings, as mental health and physical health problem. For example, when a smart student has serious headache which prevents him from revising for the test, as a result, he gains low mark inevitably. Moreover, some students are not able to apply their knowledge for their job and dealing with unexpected issues. These days, dozens of pupils learn by heart lessons without comprehension. As “a photocopier”, they only create a counterpart of this knowledge on answer sheet. Consequence, they feel hard to put knowledge gained into practice in the long run and surely, academic achievement is no longer valuable. In some difficult circumstances, students need to have a wise mind based on their natural ability and experiences to solve problems in their work or their life. In conclusion, despite of crucial role of education as well as academic achievement, human intelligence can be measured by various factors.