The impact of computers on children's life.

People use computers more extensively these days than ever before, and it is so widespread in our modern world that even children have access to these devices for playing games or watching videos. This essay discusses the disadvantages of playing digital games on computer devices by youngsters and suggests some measures to reduce such negative effects. Concerning the adverse impacts of young children playing video games, the most devastating one is the addiction these games create. Millions of dollars are spent to make computer games so that they attract a large number of audience and keep them glued to the computer screens. So they are addictive by design and this obsession hampers children's outdoor activities, studies and even time to socialise and learn important life skills. Many research works suggest that children who spend many hours playing computer games end up performing poorly in schools and avoid social events and outdoor activities. This results in physical and psychological issues including poor eyesight and despair. Moreover, violent games cloud the youngsters' judgement and make their rational thinking unstable. Oftentimes, youngsters who play violent games develop violent behaviours.