Nowadays, many movies or films are based on books. Some people prefer to read the original book before they watch the movie, other prefer to watch the movie before reading the book. Which one do you prefer?

In this day and age, I personally believe the film industry is getting more attention than the literature; as a result of enhanced motion graphics and better camerawork. Conversely, the literature has its own fanbase. In this regard, people’s opinions are divided as to whether watch movies or reading books to enjoy a story. It is my firm conviction that the world of movies is far more interesting and fascinating; therefor I prefer to watch the movie before reading the book. In the following paragraphs, my viewpoint will be elucidated. The first remarkable reason to be mentioned is that, saving the time is essential these days. Nowadays we are very busy at work and we do not have enough time to spend for reading books. I believe reading a book at least will take a day; however, the longest movie is about two and a half hour. Also, watching a book-based movie before reading the book will make book easier to read and understand so reading the book will take less time for us. My own experience demonstrates that year by year I have less time to read a book even though I was a bookworm when I was a child. For my research studies I must read lots of scientific books and papers; therefore, reading a book again even as an entertainment is not enjoyable for me. Moreover, almost every books are more expensive than movies’ tickets; consequently, more people are attracted to the cinemas than the bookstores. Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that, watching a movie is fascinating and exciting; in fact, with the new technologies, enhanced graphics, and special effects a good director can make a bewitching movie even from an ordinary book. Take my personal experience as a compelling example, a month ago I watched a great movie named “I’m thinking of ending things” from a great director, then I read the original book. I conclude that if I did not watch the movie, I would not enjoy the book either. That bewitching and outstanding scenes we can see on this movie was far more enjoyable for me than the book. In addition the movie was more elusive than the book too, the movie clearly demonstrated the writer’s idea. Moreover, finding and watching a movie nowadays is getting much easier than finding the book as a result of online movie platforms. In conclusion, owing to all the factors and opinions that I mentioned above, I definitely prefer to read books before watching movies as a result of many reason, such as saving time, economical reasons, and so on.