A woman should not be allowed to work once she is married. Do you agree?

Nowadays, everyone struggles to achieve excellence in their lives including married women. However, people keep normalizing the thoughts that a woman should be a housewife after marriage rather than having their own career. I firmly believe that women should be allowed to work after they got married because they can have their own income and they can achieve their dreams. Firstly, women should be allowed to work after they got married because they can have their own income. They will not burden their family by depending solely on their husband’s income. For example, if they want to buy something, they can use their own money without asking for permission from their husband. Furthermore, when women have their own career, they can help their own family financially because the cost of living today is much higher than before. This clearly shows that women can help their husband in terms of financial if they are allowed to work after they are married. Besides, married women should be allowed to work because they can achieve their dreams in life. Nowadays, we can see women are well-educated and very ambitious, then they should have the right to have a good job even if they are married. Women should utilise/use their education and qualifications to a good cause even after tying the knot. Moreover, women are able to set a good example for their children by working to achieve their dreams. Hence, it is clear that women can pursue their dreams is the reason why they should work even though they are married. Ultimately, I strongly disagree with the statement that a woman should not be allowed to work once she is married because there is needs for the married women to have their own saving and to be a role-model for others. It is hoped that women’s dreams should not end with marriage and they should work hard to obtain their goals and make their family proud of them.