A school of thought holds that students who pursue tertiary curriculums are entitled to study whatever they fancy. However, many people approve that the most useful method for college students is studying science and technology.

A school of thought holds that students who pursue tertiary curriculums are entitled to study whatever they fancy. However, many people approve that the most useful method for college students is studying science and technology. This essay is going to shed light on both views of the problem before presenting my personal perspective. Granted, majoring in science and technology is ensured to bring students numerous benefits. Subjects like mathematics sharpens people’s intellectual ability in tandem with logical thinking. Thus, graduates of these courses are capable of creating valuable invetions that provide future generation with great convenience. Needless to say, thoes modern facilities will bring human lucrative income and this will cover all aspects of the economic gap between the rich and the poor. When no hierarchy system of any discrimination is maintained a country is promoted to create sustainablbe developments that will last for a long run. On the other hand, when all university students are forced to learn natural science field, many individuals who possess innate skills for artistic field will be completely ignored. As a result, not only descendants of prominent artists like Van Gogh or Leonardo da Vinci would not survive but also prestigious products would not be created. Besides, not all students have a lantent bias for science and techonology, so when they are forced to do so, the annual percentage of students who drop out of universities is likely to rise significantly in the near future. In conclusion, although the topic remains controversial, I personally lean towards the idea that all students should be encouraged to embark on natural sciene filed in order to construct a firm foundation before learning anything else. However, it is worth noticing the importance of pursuing artistic category as it is one of the most crucial components contributing to the long-lasting developments of a nation.