A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. with this opinion?

It is always discussed that the person's worthiness is always judged according to a social position as well as a material status rather than the old fashioned values like honour, kindness and trust which were seems to be more important. In my opinion, I think it true that people always look for this kind of possessions but old fashioned values are also equally important. In today everchanging world, people's always judge someone with different factors which includes social status, bank balance, and material possessions. Along with this, due to increase in the technology, social media platforms like Instagram, facebook also influences the public to judge someone by this type of characteristics only. For instance, teenager uses social media a lot whenever they see such type of content this lead to bad influence on the younger generation and they keep on judging people according to these values. One should not always judge a person according to the aforementioned factors instead, we should look for qualities like trust, kindness and honour. I think it is wrong to judge a book by its cover rather there are also other important key values that define a person character to be worth or not. For example, A man may have lots of properties, good social status, uncountable money but if the man is not a kindness to other people also not trustworthy then all this thing are just a waste. A man is perfect only when he can be trusted, kind and honest even though his material status may not strong. To conclude, I think social status and properties are not factors on which a person should be judged while we should keep more stress on the old fashioned values such as honour, kindness as well as trust.