People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

These days many people choose to live or work in other community, which has been made possible because of the convenience of air travel and modern communications. I believe that this has more benefits than drawbacks. The disadvantage of this development is the distance that is put between family members. If a person moves away it is true that air travel and devices such as skype mean that communication and contact can be maintained. However, it is likely that a person will only be able to return one or two times a year during holidays, and speaking on skype or via email is not the same as face-to-face contact. Despite this, there are significant advantages it can bring to the community’s heart. Firstly, it means that family have the opportunity to see other parts of the world and the way people live. For example, a nation from the West often goes to task in Asia or the Middle East and visa-versa. This enriches many public’s lives as they get to learn about other languages, traditions, cultures and different ways of working from their own country. In addition to this, on a wider, level it may also benefit other countries. If someone moves abroad for industry, it is usually because their skill is required there. To illustrate, nurses and Doctors often move to task in hospitals in other countries when there is a shortage, so this is very valuable to the place they move to. In conclusion, I would therefore argue that although there are disadvantages of the current trend to live and production abroad, they are outweighed by the advantages. It can enrich people’s lives and the lives of the people in the countries that they move to.