Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

Many people hold their view that there are a huge number of concerns which the Government should tackle instead of wasting a budget on the arts, It could be used for more beneficial purposes. I completely agree with the idea that there a lot of problems which can not be solved without enough funding. First of all, The major concern which is essential to handle is poverty, almost in all countries, there is at least a small percentage of the population suffers from poverty, diseases, and problems with housing, the thing I want to say that most of them are homeless, thus they have to live outside and nurture themselves what is possible to eat. It can lead to many diseases which might have a huge negative effect on the development of future generation. Hence, there will emerge issues with education, the government will probably have a lack of highly qualified personnel, whereas arts and artworks get a remarkable sum of finance. As clear evidence, many countries in Africa are in great necessity of financial help from the government and rich nations can ensure a better life for millions of people. It will affect developing other countries as well. Therefore the government should invest their budget in handling the current situation rather than in the developing of the arts. Especially, nowadays more and more people are having no roof, It would bring more beneficial aspects towards the development of the whole nation. Secondly, there is also a global issue that requires a huge sum of funding. It is the ecological problem, the way of our lives soils our nature. Hence, natural habitats of creatures are being destroyed and deforestation is endangering many species. Moreover, climate change is letting us know about ourselves. According to some proved researches, the average global temperature has increased by more than 3 degrees for the last 20 years. Besides, this problem might lead to the melting iсebergs of our oceans. Following this, the world water level will be increasing by approximately 50 mm per year, which means that flooding water can drown huge megapolises as well as cosmopolitan such as London, Venecia, Denmark, New-York, Miami and other cities. It is an imminent and threatening problem which the government should solve. To sum up, nevertheless to say that we need art and other cultural features of our lifestyle and investing the fund of the country is required to preserve arts. However, when our essential existence is threatened due to poverty, global warming as so on, financing a huge amount of money to develop the culture and arts is simply fallaciously