Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer ganes. What are the negative impacts of children playing computers games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

Nowadays, computer are widely accessible and video games have become a popular activity among children. This trend has bad effects on children like less social interactions. To prevent it, parents can enroll their children in extra activities. The increase of popularity of video games implies less socialization among young people. Indeed, teenagers, or even younger ones sometimes, spend more and more time playing computer games. While they are in front of the screen, they spend less time interacting with their family or playing with their friends. Therefore, children develop less their emotional and social skills. Interacting with others is a key element to boost this soft skill. The lack of socialization develops individualism and shyness. However, there are ways to prevent this lack of interactions from having irreversible damages and parents are key. It is their duty to provide additional social activities to their child. If a teenager is spending too much time in front of the screen, the parents can propose to enroll him in new activities or organise group activities with his friends on a regular basis. By providing extra time for him to interact with others, the negative impact of playing computer games will be reduce or compensate. The teenager can, therefore, enjoy video games while getting plenty of time to develop his social skills. To conclude, the rise of children playing computer games has a bad impact on the social level due to the lack of interactions. But his problem can be overcome with the help of the parents by providing enough extra activities.