A Meta-Analysis of the Factors Affecting Organizational Entrepreneurship in Iran

The purpose of this study is to identify the antecedents of organizational entrepreneurship using a meta-analysis approach. The present study is practical in terms of purpose, descriptive in terms of usage, and quantitative in terms of the type of data. The study population consists of articles published in scientific journals in the field of organizational entrepreneurship from 2011 to 2020 in Iran, that 55 cases were entered through a meta-analysis process with a non-random purposive sampling method. Selected studies were analyzed using CMA2 software (Comprehensive Meta-Analysis Software). The reliability of the research includes the reliability of identification was obtained through the agreement of the referees in selecting and categorizing the researches, the reliability of coding was obtained through the agreement of the referees on the use of specific concepts for coding variables, and the reliability of significant level and the effect size was obtained through an agreement in measuring the effect size between the two meta- analyst. Findings showed that among the antecedents of organizational entrepreneurship, respectively, intellectual capital (0. 886), knowledge absorption capacity (0. 802), organizational agility (0. 753), organizational intelligence (0. 743), spiritual leadership (0. 737), servant leadership (0. 682), creative atmosphere (0. 632), Organizational health (0. 622), quality of work-life (0. 608), culture adaptability (0. 587), organizational structure (0. 554), marketing capability (0. 516) and social capital (0. 508) had high effect size (above 0. 5).