Nomber of Job position graph

The graph exhibits the number of positions in which people were being hired in three sections of economy in U. K over a decade between 2000 and 2010. The numbers are given in millions. In general, It’s striking that between 2000 and 2002, Private sector consisted of most of the employees, even so at the time, It was the figure of Public sector’s positions which came up first. To begin with details, if we look at Public sector, the number went through steadily at close to 40 million between 2000 to 2002. Then there was flunctuations between around 40 million and 50 million, which It’s highest level of employments here. At this point the figure began a gradual rise by just more than 50 million. As regards Self-employed sector had approximately the similar trend. Starting at less than 20 million, witnessing slight fluctutations until 2000, at which point the number went up steadily to 30 million in 2009. Finally, this level saw a levelling off until 2010. By contrast, despite starting strongly at around 50 million, the number of people employed in Private sector plunged over the ten year period. Nevertheless, the number remained stable and levelled off approximately during the years 2002 and 2009.