people nowadays are more and more depending on each individual

It is argued that people nowadays are more and more depending on each individual, while others disagree with that statement. From my perspective, I agree with the latter opinion. Admittedly, there are some reasons to insist that people are more reliant on each other in the current world. First of all, due to globalization, our jobs are becoming more complicated than in the past years, which encourages us to cooperate and coordinate among various things. To illustrate this point, recent studies show that collaboration brings many benefits, ranging from time-saving to cost-efficiency. Secondly, technology has influenced most human activities such as laundry or even cooking. As a result, people need to depend on specialist technicians in each area to address their issues. However, I lean toward the opinion that people are less reliant on others. The key reason is that people nowadays have more freedom in their study or work, especially the young people. For example, the majority of students are choosing to study abroad rather than go to local universities, which helps them be more independent as they have to learn to live alone. Moreover, some individuals are also doing part-time jobs during their studies. This helps them develop economical skills so that they do not need to depend on their parents. In addition, thanks to the great popularity of the internet, people can easily find the way to solve their problems without any help. In conclusion, by considering the arguments from boths sides, I believe that people have become more independent, in spite of their dependence on others in certain aspects.