Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession. Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

The vocation of farming is undervalued in the most of the countries, as a result youth are drifting away to opt this occupation The two main reasons are exploit income and risk-taking profession. However, it can be rectified by government, if the authority give framework guidelines regarding lucrative remuneration and grants to safeguard the interest of agrarian. The major reason why young people do not choose having farming as a livelihood is that they are graduating much more easily nowadays. Unlike in the past, when people only had farming as a career option due to the fact that higher education was costly, on the contemporary world, young people are attending at university in larger numbers and having different subjects. Therefore, as farms are generally located on the outskirts of cities people need to live their hometown to attend their courses in big cities that not rely on farming as a core business which trigger people to choose another career than farming. One way to cope with this issue is to raise the local economy in the countryside. As people are leaving the countryside due to the lack of job opportunities, the government should adopt a raft of measures in order to attract private investors to the countryside. To illustrate, to alleviate the tax burden in farming areas could bring about international companies to set their ventures with local farms. Thus, youngsters would consider staying in the countryside where the farms are located and follow the farmers path instead of choosing another profession as there would be more work available in that field. For example, a large number of companies like Nestlé, General Mills, and so on depending on staple crops in order to have their business running, as a result, more job opportunities would be created and also pave the way for the increasing of the economy if the state incentive them. In conclusion, there are no job opportunities in the countryside, farms tend to lose youngster to the amenities of big cities which means that the countryside needs to attract investments to set international companies leading to the rise of their economy and enticing youngers to follow the farming career.