A knowledge of maths is not important for most jobs nowadays. with this statement?

It is said that mathematical skill is not essential for a huge number of job opportunities. In my opinion, the science of mathematics is so intertwined in our lives that its traces can be seen in almost all occupations and this illustrates its importance, which is why I completely disagree with the given assertion. Firstly, It is mathematics that comprises the basis of a large number of professions. That is, most occupations in the fields of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics, which are directly related to this subject, from low-level to high-level positions, require mathematical knowledge. Take architects or computer game designers as an example; they all need to be knowledgeable enough in this area to do simple to complex calculations to be successful at what they do. Secondly, In other occupations (outside the four groups listed), this knowledge does not play a key role, however, it is widely used. The use of math skills, indeed, is placed beside other skills such as communication, self-management, teamwork, and so on. For example, in the health section, a nurse needs to be able to perform simple calculations relating to medication; failure to do so could result in someone being made ill from the wrong dose. Therefore, in these jobs, this ability is required to assist employees to do their best. In conclusion, I think jobs are divide into two groups, the first group is based on this science and is built on it, and the second group includes jobs in which mathematics is used not as a foundation but as a component. As a result, the importance of math skills in most careers is not negligible.